Relationship · Uncategorized

I Miss them Dad

love-between-dads-and-their-daughters-snezhana-soosh-1Love does not come from expensive gifts or loud declarations, but rather from small everyday moments.

Why things had to change so fast? Things have changed now. we have changed now.

I don’t know why i had grown up so fast. I still remember this feeling when daddy used to throw me up in the air, my stomach would tickle me and a childish, innocent laugh would fill up the air. Can i have them now! Because I miss them Dad. I had never got those after that.

I still remember . The sound of Your scooter and  unlocking the apartment’s door and I came running with excitement, cheering “pappa came” to see what have you had got for me to eat. Every single day. Can i have them now! Even though i had grown up to my own choice of selecting my junk food, I don’t enjoy these foods. There is only food and no Love.

love-between-dads-and-their-daughters-snezhana-soosh-9

How much greedy and selfish I was, I asked you a Huge Teddy bear , I still remember you got me a Small one Because you dint have enough money . I was disappointed but now I want the small one back. I am not as Happy as one i was before. I feel sorry for making you spend you hard earned money on those silly stuffs.

I still remember the day when you were admitted in hospital having a Chest pain.I was so worried about you that I spent most of my time there watching you, Now regretting being so rude and an awful Child. Can i make up for my mistakes and make you happy Dad!

 

What had happened dad? Remind me, I can’t remember.
We grow apart after those fight and Rude conversation with you. I had to fight with you for  not letting me allow to wear dress of my choice.Sorry Dad, I dint knew you tried to  grow me up Decent .
 
Each year this gap gets wider and wider.
 I started growing up. Is that a mistake!
 
I wonder how you are so patient, I’m afraid I had caused you pain, so much pain ! Hadn’t I ? Please allow me to correct my mistake.You’re the most caring, successful, lovable parent any one would wish for.
love-between-dads-and-their-daughters-snezhana-soosh-14
 
I’m sorry for replying every smile with an angry face, I’m sorry for every family outing I ruined fidgeting my gadgets
I’m sorry for each time I said you why cant you learn stuffs , when every time you call me for Help
you’d heard me I know that. but you’re so forgiving I LOVE YOU.
 
 
Sorry for the headphones I put whenever you’re around.
Sorry for Locking my door when you were at home.
Sorry for Being a Rude, cold and being so rough on you.
Sorry for Not taking you out when You no longer had a scooter to travel
Sorry for not spending time with you , when I knew you had none to talk to
 
love-between-dads-and-their-daughters-snezhana-soosh-7
I miss those rub on my back with your soft, gentle hands I promise.
whenever i am back home you’re at the kitchen now making me a cup of tea, you know I’ll say no thanks you know I’ll complain about hating the tea and needing Nescafe instead.
But no you’re guessing wrong this time, I’ll try to be a faithful Kid.I realized my mistake
oh dad ! I miss you.
 
Thanks for the numerous fix-it jobs you’ve done for me over the years and for the many hours of laughter you given me.Thank you for being the most awesome Dad who I love so much.Thank you playing with me when you had plenty of work. There isn’t a time in my life that you haven’t been there for me
 
love-between-dads-and-their-daughters-snezhana-soosh-2
 
I do really miss you and it’s tearing me apart for not being able to telling you so.
 

Picture courtesy : Soosh

Leave a Reply

