Lifestyle · Relationship

We are Single working Men

Good Evening All,

Yes Ladies!  

This one is about a man, may be your friend / colleague or even your younger or elder brother  or man whom you may be dating.

 We girls know we have been surrounded by plenty of men with different lifestyle but this one is about Their secret sneak peek . No, I am gonna talk about what you Girls are imagining rite now. No Blush! 🤣 This one is about a man who is between the age of 25 to 30. This one from tales of my guy friend . I felt this is what all men undergoing so Let us have a small walk and Talk with this Guy friend of mine. 

imagesMr.X.Single  Handsome 5.6 FT Guy with a slight curly hair, well  groomed, Earning for life ,lives in a joint family. His day never started with a coffee or a tea. WHAT !!!! 😱 friends was everything” Was” . Been more than couple of years with this guy friend. so as all other men  just as conflicted, confused, bewildered, and wanting-to-be-happy-in-love-and-life as women are. we’re all people, with a lot of the same wants and needs, even if our genders are different.😉. He is single. I have seen his party Life, Friday nights, His Laugh will make you laugh as well only when he is drunk or else you may need to pay him to get to see that laugh back.

He is under an impression like ” you Girls are lucky”. yes Girl. I know you Disagree to this. But i need to agree because I know what pain he is undergoing.

At his Best buddy wedding  I asked him ” Why aren’t you getting married yet? You are settled, Handsome.”Unsure of what I meant, exactly—compliment or insult; I felt like awkwardness to a situation that He  felt a bit strange. He gave a sign of sigh . He answered me  ” It’s not my time yet”.

My mind voice “Men have a shorter life span than women, which creates a pool of single men past the age of 30 that is significantly smaller than that of their female counter parts”When he told i was able to figure out that  He was that one of the guy who wanted to  live by himself in adulthood, who became used to living in a certain way. who become, worst case, interactable, but the negative side is that he has not given an opportunity to figure out what he likes, what he wants, and also work towards achieving it on his own—education, career, self-actualized life. That’s wonderful He dint do anything because He is bought up in a so called orthodox family .

man-stressed-sitting-on-sidewalk

so one day i made him  answer my question in order to make him realize that MAY BE HE NEEDS SOME OPTIMISTIC PERSON LIKE  ME TO TALK TO and why his he living so low life .I told him prior that i wanted to ask him something.

we took a chai and we parked the car and stood outside the car. He was leaning towards me and  took his Cigar , lit it up and looked at me . His look  was a hint for me to shoot my questions. 

I asked But y? 

Mr. X replied, my dear I am not the same person who was  at my 21. I am at the age of battling where the hell I want to settle down, Confused with whom to spend rest of my life, Fighting to find my own self, Finding time for me to escape and get that time of my own. Yes, I am kind of boring.Oh right . The truth is when more than half of my friends got girlfriends and being busy.That is when i realized that working 6 days a week is really fucking tiring. A beer and the couch VS a night out on the town with my girl that involves spending money, Time and attention… A beer and the couch wins. And i was jaw drop 🤷🏿‍ .

destaylor01

Hey You have a Girl friend ? ” 

Mr. X was like with a small smile “yeah, but after college, having a girlfriend isn’t all that bad. I mean, it’s someone to make you dinner, clean up after you, and take care of you. Not to mention, a lot of my friends are like wifed up already on… His answer was like 🤞🏾 .”How did you met her?” Mr.X was like ” It was a hunt”Mid-20s guys might not admit that they’re on the hunt, but they constantly are. 

so you are settled. Aren’t you.” How wealthy are you ?” 

Wealthy. With a sarcastic yet a naughty smile.He was like ” Guys in college drink beer out of cans. Guys in their mid-20s drink beer out of bottles. Cheers 🍻 “

index

” What is wrong with your fashion? Are you bored dressed up with those Ripped jeans? 

He looked at this formals. He said after college, guys start dressing like real people. No more ripped t-shirt, jeans, and old sneakers combo at the bar. They wear button downs and dress shoes. It’s like when did we start caring? . We no more like to be dressed up freak and want to look matured , Decent and clean. “

why dont you hit the gym? 

He giggled and told me “My dear girls! our body is going to change. Whether its due to having children or not having enough money for a gym membership, you’re not always going to look 20. Your body is supposed to change, just like everything else in life does.”

” How about you in your present relationship ? 

“Yes. I am serious. men like me. we  get to know some of them and genuinely care about them. However, that doesn’t mean we are not going to fuck them over. We wil. Unless we think we’re not going to marry you, we’ll cheat, we’ll lie, we won’t call you back. The difference between Men’s emotions in college: we actually feel bad now. “

How Open are you with your family?” 

” Zero. Actually I find no time for them. And they got enough of me. so they stopped caring for me. It’s some where like i Live in a House of wax . Neither i show emotions nor them. so i prefer living and spending more time outdoor and I just come home to stay over night everyday. You know you live for free and eat for free a while.” He went silent for a moment.

man-vs-society

But aren’t you living in a joint family. Isn’t that cool !. 

He told that it was cool when he was small but at the adolescent age It’s a nightmare. “You can no more  walk with your boxers, no more time alone in closed rooms, No more shirtless Looks, No more Split up legs on sofa, No more roaming around home with towels, No more coming home in midnight you know other are sleeping. And no more fun talks because it may not sound funny to others.”

So are you Happy?

 I have no choice .I am born to take responsibility. I am born to take pressure not to cry on the burdens. yes, I am a single working Man with a big smile. His smile meant that After the storm he is expecting  a silence . I gave a sigh look and Mr. X looked at me told this is not just my life but all the men at my age. This would be life, This would be the life forever from the age of 25 onward crucial period tensed about My future wife,  building my own house, Clearing my debts, Convincing my parents to take the girl of my choice, saving some money, making my parents happy ans so on.

 

I was like so you are not Happy rite 😔 and he asked me that whether i am done with my cup of chai. I told yes. Then the Reply he gave me made me feel low on myself because what i thought was a prejudisatiom of  the person ,whom i knew these years and that moment i felt pessimistic. He threw the chai cup and turned towards me” I choose  to be Happy. Am happy 😊 am in the age where your mother can no longer be responsible for your choice of clothing, Whether its playing or watching, you can do what you want. No more being made feel guilty for cancelling your big show.Not everyone is going to like you and if you think that it’s possible to be universally liked, you will kill yourself trying. I am going to fall on my face multiple times. This could be from a relationship or job or Finance really anything, but it will happen. You have to brush yourself off and learn from your mistakes.I found my person, she is perfect to me but aren’t going to be perfect for my family. Your relationship or marriage will be hard sometimes. It isn’t about thinking someone is perfect; it’s about knowing that they are perfect for you. You need to marry your best friend, not your “dream” man or woman.And i am gonna marry one. Probably you going to see me like a different person after  years and . It’s most important that you remember who you are in your heart. Love freely. Move towards your dreams. Accept imperfection and realize that life will get messy, but it’s a beautiful mess and it’s all yours.”

1

so while driving back i felt this is what all men choose to be even though they are like under pressure always. They choose to be one smiling around with a bottle of Beer or a chai with friend like me. This Guy friend of mine changed my perception towards the “SINGLE WORKING MEN” and He is optimistic by Birth 😊😊😊

Leave a Reply

